Click to Home
Click to Home
Click to Home
Go To Search
Senior Center Advisory Board
  • 1:30 pm
  • Second Tuesday of the month in January, March, May, July, September, and November
  • Senior Center 

Agendas are available online. 
Most Recent Agenda | 2017 Agendas | 2016 Agendas 2015 Agendas | 2014 Agendas | 2013 Agendas 2012 Agendas | 2011 Agendas | 2010 Agendas | 2009 Agendas


Current Voting Members

Term Ends 

Ruth Nelson December 31, 2019
Ermalinda Dechant (Chair) December 31, 2016
Marian Tibbetts December 31, 2019 
Jeanne Scheneman December 31, 2016
Ruth Wickham December 31, 2019
Dorothy Taylor (Vice - Chair) December 31, 2019
Jerry Wathen December 31, 2018

Current Non-Voting Ex-Officio Members: Alison Howe (Councilmember),  and Josh Miller (Community Services Director), Elizabeth Smith (Recreation Superintendent) 

Senior Center Advisory Board Bylaws
View the most recent Senior Center Advisory Board Bylaws (last revised March 17, 2009). Additions or revisions to these bylaws may occur at any time by action of the City Council. If questions arise or further information is needed please contact City Administration at (970) 542-3960.

The Senior Center Advisory Board consists of seven members who serve three-year staggered terms. Five must be at least age 55 and the other two shall be either age 55 or have a special interest in senior issues.

Some of their objectives are to advise on long-range planning for development, improvement, and maintenance of senior facilities and services, and on matters regarding Senior Center facilities rules, regulations, and policies. The Recreation Coordinator, Director of Community Services, and a Councilmember serve as non-voting ex-officio members.

Home Archive Center Contact Us Site Map Accessibility Wind Powered Copyright Notices Powered by CivicPlus
110 Main Street Fort Morgan, CO 80701 Ph: (970) 542-3960 Fx: (970) 542-3968