Library Advisory Board


  • 4:30 pm
  • Third Monday of every other month
  • Howard Rollin Memorial Community Room


Agendas are available online.

Most Recent Agenda | 2021 Agendas | 2020 Agendas | 2019 Agendas | 2018 Agendas | 2017 Agendas | 2016 Agendas | 2015 Agendas | 2014 Agendas | 2013 Agendas | 2012 Agendas | 2011 Agendas | 2010 Agendas | 2009 Agendas


Current Voting Members
Term Ends
Shirley SailsberyDecember 31, 2024
Sandra Schmeeckle (Vice Chairman)December 31, 2022
Lannette Gimbel December 31, 2024
Robert SnyderDecember 31, 2023
Barbara Keenan (Chair)December 31, 2024
Abigail PattersonDecember 31, 2022
 Christiane OlivoDecember 31, 2024

Current Non-Voting City Liaison: James Parks (Councilmember), Ty Hamer, Director of Community Services and Economic Development and Chandra McCoy, Director of Library and Museum Services .

Library Board Bylaws

View the most recent Library Board Bylaws (last revised May 13, 2021). Additions or revisions to these bylaws may occur at any time by action of the City Council. If questions arise or further information is needed, please contact City Administration at (970) 542-3960.


The Library Board consists of seven members who serve three-year staggered terms. Duties include preparing a Master Plan for development and operation of the Fort Morgan Public Library; making recommendations for the supervision, care, and custody of Library facilities and property; assisting in development of a proposed budget; advising in the selection of a Library Director; and formulating policies, rules, and regulations to govern usage of the Library.